Jazmine Sullivan, Silk Sonic Among Winners

The NAACP Image Awards 2022 will continue to announce the winners in several non-television categories through online presentations this week.

On Thursday, Night 4, honors were awarded in the recording categories. Jazmine Sullivan has won several awards, including Best Album for Tales of Heaux and best female artist.

Other notable winners include Silk Sonic for best duo, group or collaboration (traditional) for “Leave the Door Open,” Jay-Z and Jeymes Samuel for Best Compilation Album/Song best for The harder they fall, Saweetie for Best New Artist for “Best Friend” with Doja Cat and Anthony Hamilton for Best Male Artist.

Additionally, Darnella Frazier was named the recipient of the NAACP’s Humanitarian Award of the Year for documenting the May 25, 2020 murder of George Floyd at the hands of Minneapolis police and subsequently testifying at the trial. .

The Non-Television Awards Ceremony, hosted by actor and comedian Affion Crockett, is being streamed nightly through Friday at 8pm ET / 5pm Pacific Time on YouTube and the NAACP Image Awards website. The live show, hosted by Anthony Anderson, will air on BET on Saturday, March 26, at 8pm

Here is the full list of Night 4 winners. See Night 1 and 2 winners here, Night 3 winners here and from Night 5 here.

Featured albums
Heaux Tales – Jazmine Sullivan (RCA Records) (WIN)
An Evening with Silk Sonic – Silk Sonic (Atlantic / Aftermath)
Back of My Mind – HER (RCA Records / MBK Entertainment)
Certified Lover – Drake (Republican Profile)
When all is said and done… ake Time – Givēon (Epic Records)

Best Jazz Album – Musical Instruments
Sound from the Ancestors – Kenny Garrett (Mack Avenue Band) (WINNER)
Forever… Jaz – Jazmin Ghent (Independent Artist)
Love Language – Nathan Mitchell (ENM)
Somewhere Different – Brandee Younger (Impulse! Records)
The Miracle of Now – Orrin Evans (Smoke Session Record)

Read More:   Lady Gaga Recalls Tony Bennett Remembering Her Name in Final Performance

Best Jazz Album – Vocals
Generations – Baylor Project (Be A Light) (WINNING)
Dear Love – Jazzmeia Horn and Her Noble Force (Empress Legacy Records)
Ledisi Sings Nina – Ledisi (Playback Entertainment / BMG)
Let There Be Love – Freda Payne (Alain Franke Records)
SELL! – Rubén Blades y Roberto Delgado & Orquesta (produced by Rubén Blades)

Featured Protestant/Christian Songs
Help Me – Tamela Mann feat. The Fellas (Tillymann Band) (WINNER)
Believe it – CeCe Winans (Pure Springs Gospel / Fair Trade Services / Red Alliance Communications)
Hold Us Together (Hope Mix) – HER and Tauren Wells (RCA Records / Sony Music)
Passing Through 2021 – Kirk Franklin (Fo Yo Soul / RCA Records)
Time to Repair – The Sound of Darkness (Sound of Darkness / Atomic K Record)

Featured Gospel/Christian Album
Overcomer – Tamela Mann (Tillymann Music Group) (WINNER)
Anthems & Glory – Todd Dulaney (MNRK Band)
Believe it – CeCe Winans (Pure Springs Gospel / Fair Trade Services / Red Alliance Communications)
Jonny x Mali: Lives in LA – Jonathan McReynolds and Mali Music (Life Room Label LLC / K Approved Enterprises. Inc.)
Power – Jason McGee & The Choir (My Block, Inc.)

Featured Duo, Team or Collaboration (Traditional)
Silk Sonic – Leave the Door Open (Atlantic / Aftermath) (WIN)
Anthony Hamilton feat. Jennifer Hudson – Superstar (My Music Box LLC / BMG)
Chloe x Halle – Georgia On My Mind (Columbia Records / Parkwood)
Jazmine Sullivan feat. HER – Girl Like Me (RCA Records)
Leela James feat. Anthony Hamilton – Complicated (Remix) (SheSangz Music, Inc. / BMG)

Featured Duo, Team or Collaboration (Contemporary)
Tobe Nwigwe feat. Fat Nwigwe – Fay Fay (Tobe Nwigwe, LLC) (WIN)
Chris Brown feat. Young Thug, Future, Lil Durk and Latto – Go Crazy (Remix) (RCA Records)
Doja Cat feat. SZA – Kiss Me More (RCA Records / Kemosabe Records)
Drake feat. Future & Young Thug – Way 2 Sexy (Republic Records)
HER feat. Chris Brown – Come Through (RCA Records / MBK Entertainment)

Read More:   Bret Michaels Hospitalized, Leading Poison to Cancel Nashville Show

Compilation Album / Featured Soundtrack
The Harder They Fall (Movie Soundtrack) – Jay-Z and Jeymes Samuel (Geneva Club / Roc Nation Records, LLC) (WINNER)
Coming 2 America (Amazon Original Movie Soundtrack) – Eddie Murphy, Craig Brewer, Kevin Misher, Randy Spendlove, Jeff Harleston, Brittney Ramsdell (Def Jam Recordings)
Judas and the Black Messiah (Original Soundtrack) – Mark Isham and Craig Harris (WaterTower Music)
Respect (Original Soundtrack) – Jason Michael Webb and Stephen Bray (Epic Records)
United States vs. Billie Holiday (Music from Motion Picture) – Salaam Remi, Andra Day, Raphael Saadiq, Warren “E” Felder, Downtown Trevor Brown (Warner Records)

Excellent international song
Essence – Wizkid feat. Tems and Justin Bieber (RCA Records / Starboy / Sony Music International) (WINNER)
Peru – Fireboy DML (YBNL Country/Empire)
Somebody’s Son – Tiwa Savage feat. Spirits (Motown)
Touch It – KiDi (Lynx Entertainment / MadeInENY / Empire)
Understanding – Omah Lay (KeyQaad / Sire Recording)

Music Video / Featured Photo Album
Essence – Wizkid feat. Tems (RCA Records / Starboy / Sony Music International) (WINNER)
Best Friend – Saweetie feat. Doja Cat (ICY / Warner Records)
Fay Fa – Tobe Nwigwe feat. Fat Nwigwe (Tobe Nwigwe, LLC)
Have Mercy – Chloe (Columbia Records / Parkwood)
Leave the Door Open – Silk Sonic (Atlantic / Aftermath)

Outstanding New Artist
Saweetie – Best Friend feat. Doja Cat (ICY / Warner Records) (WINNER)
Cynthia Erivo – Ch. 1 Vs. 1 (Verve Record / UMG Record)
Jimmie Allen – Bettie James Gold Edition (BBR Music Group)
Tems – If Orange Was a Place (RCA Record / Since ’93)
Zoe Wees – Girls Like Us (Capitol Records)

Outstanding Male Artist
Anthony Hamilton – Love Is the New Black (My Music Box LLC / BMG) (WINNER)
Drake – Way 2 Sexy (Republic Records)
Givēon – Heartbreak Anniversary (Epic Records)
J. Cole – The Off-Season (Dreamville / Roc Nation)
Lil Nas X – Montero (Call Me by Your Name) (Columbia Records)

Read More:   R. Kelly’s Daughter Opens Up About Father in Rare Interview

Outstanding Female Artist
Jazmine Sullivan – Heaux Tales (RCA Records) (WIN)
HER – Back of My Mind (RCA Records / MBK Entertainment)
Ari Lennox – Pressure (Dreamville / Interscope Records)
Beyoncé – Be Alive (Columbia Records / Parkwood)
Chloe – Have Mercy (Columbia Records / Parkwood)

Excellent Soul/R&B Song
Record your feelings – Jazmine Sullivan (RCA Records) (WINNER)
Damage – HER (RCA Records / MBK Entertainment)
Be Alive – Beyoncé (Columbia Records / Parkwood)
Have Mercy – Chloe (Columbia Records / Parkwood)
Leave the Door Open – Silk Sonic (Atlantic / Aftermath)

Outstanding Hip Hop/Rap Songs
Fay Fa – Tobe Nwigwe feat. Fat Nwigwe (Tobe Nwigwe, LLC) (WIN)
Best Friend – Saweetie feat. Doja Cat (ICY / Warner Records)
Industry Baby – Lil Nas X feat. Jack Harlow (Columbia Records)
My Life with 21 Savage and Morray – J. Cole (Dreamville / Roc Nation)
Way 2 Sexy – Drake (Republic Records)

Last, Beallich sent you details about the topic “Jazmine Sullivan, Silk Sonic Among Winners❤️️”.Hope with useful information that the article “Jazmine Sullivan, Silk Sonic Among Winners” It will help readers to be more interested in “Jazmine Sullivan, Silk Sonic Among Winners [ ❤️️❤️️ ]”.

Posts “Jazmine Sullivan, Silk Sonic Among Winners” posted by on 2022-07-03 12:16:28. Thank you for reading the article at Beallich.com – Latest Entertainment News, Events… in the US

Back to top button